You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser or activate Google Chrome Frame to improve your experience.

Events

You are here: Home / Events

African Feminist Initiative Conference

AFI's/Governing Intimacies' joint book talk with editors of Intimacy and Injury In the Wake of #MeToo in India and South Africa (Nicky Falkof, Srila Roy and Shilpa Phadke) and moderated by Zinhle ka’Nbuhlaluse

Through the lens of the #MeToo moment, the book tracks
histories of feminist organizing in both countries, while also
revealing how newer strategies extended or limited these struggles. Intimacy and injury is a timely mapping of a shifting political field around gender-based violence in the Global South. In
proposing comparative, interdisciplinary, ethnographically rich and analytically astute reflections on #MeToo, it provides new and potentially transformative directions to scholarly debates
this book builds transnational feminist knowledge and solidarity
in and across the Global South.

9:00 a.m. EDT | 3:00 p.m. SAST | 6:30 p.m. IST

Friday, September 16 at 9:00am

Virtual Event

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.

Return to Top